The ridiculousness of small town life

library3
library

So this is the computer room in my library, in a town of 1000 people. Well they say 1,000, I ever only see 20-30. I am almost always the only one in here. There are 5 computer stations. Sometimes there are two other people if I come late in the afternoon. In almost two years I have never seen more than 4 people in the library at one time. Today I was informed that there is now a 2 hour time limit on the computers.

This may or may not have something to do with me telling the librarian that she was too loud, and libraries are supposed to be quiet.

Leave a Reply

