Thumbelina Sculpture

thumbelina5

9/1 So here she is all painted and sitting on her bird. I think I redid her face five times, it’s so tiny! If it doesn’t rain today, I’ll sand him down and paint him too. I was going to make this hanging but I may put it on a stand, not sure now.

thumbelina

8/30 WIP shot of the Thumbelina piece. I’m working on a series of miniature sculptures of some fairy tales that have birds in them, Thumbelina is first (she has the best bird). Thumbelina is the fairy tale of a little tiny girl that escaped having to marry a mole by flying away on a swallow’s back. 🙂

thumbelina2

It’s fun reading these stories again.

I was looking through my fairy tale book today and there are only a few with birds in them so I might just do them all.

I’m back on FB too: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dou-dou-birds/358951124118912 I’m trying to use hootsuite to post everything at once to all these sites but not sure it’s working out.. we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

