Hot Pursuit

hot-pursuit-eagle-sculpture

Eagle and Crow Sculpture
Eagle: 8 x 5.5 x 4 in
Crow: 3.25 x 3 x 1.75

This is an incredible scene I that witnessed when I lived in a Maine. This eagle flew by my window every day on his way to fish at the lake. Some of you will remember this stunning shot that I captured of him as he flew by one day 😉

eagle-shot

Even though I was unable to ever get a decent photo, one day I happened to be outside when he flew by not 20 yards from me with a squiggling brown trout in his claw, and a crow in hot pursuit. It was one of the most incredible things I’ve ever witnessed, I felt like I was in a National Geographic magazine.

3 thoughts on “Hot Pursuit

  1. Those crows can be pretty territorial. They don’t care how big the trespasser is either. I saw a crow chasing a turkey through the air one morning at the ponds while David and I were fishing. I have also seen a mated pair chase a red tail hawk across the sky. Both of the other birds were flying for their lives. I guess you could call it nature’s version of “angry birds. lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

